April 4, 1980

Today marks 32 years since my Daddy Thom has been gone.  I’ve mentioned this before in my blog, but I always refer to him as Daddy Thom.  For four years of my life, I had two dads – Daddy Thom and Daddy Bert.  (Daddy Bert is my stepdad.)  Since Daddy Thom died when I was only eight years old, he’s still Daddy Thom to me.  Daddy Bert, of course, is Dad to me now.  It would feel weird calling him Daddy Bert when I’m 39 years old.  ;) 

For some reason, I’m missing Daddy Thom more than ever this year.  I hope he knows how much I miss him and how very much I love him.  I love you, Daddy Thom.

 

 

I have no idea where all the confidence went that this little girl clearly had.  I wish I had even a quarter of that still in me. 

Leave a Reply

