Me, Myself & I Link-Up

What is your biggest phobia?

My biggest phobia, by far, is drowning.  It absolutely terrifies me.  I have panic attacks when I’m in water that’s over my head.  (Not the annoying, out-loud, shriek-filled panic attacks, but the silent I’m-going-to-die-if-I’m-not-on-land-soon kind.)  I don’t like being in boats and I hope to never take a cruise.

***

If you could relive any day of your life, what would it be and why?

I’d love to relive the last day I spent with my grandma.  I’d love to have the chance to see her smile again and to make her laugh.  I’d love to feel her arms wrapped around me in a huge hug, which she always did whenever we said good-bye.

***

If you could choose to stay a certain age forever, what age would it be?

I’ll love to stay 19 years old.  At that age, my family was still living together in our house in Milan with our dog Amy.  My grandparents were still alive and life was good.

***

Which celebrity do you get mistaken for?

Patricia Arquette, but mostly because we have the same crooked fang teeth.  It was difficult to find a picture of Patricia with an open smile; almost as difficult as it is to find one of me.

Melanie Griffith, but I don’t see this one at all.  Maybe it’s the rack.  We both have a huge one.  Haha!  I made myself laugh out loud on that one.

Natalie Maines from the Dixie Chicks.  I used to get this one a lot when I had shorter hair and I used to straighten it.

Personally, I don’t see myself in any of these women, with the exception of Patricia (because of our teeth).

***

What songs are included on the soundtrack to your life?

By the Grace of God – Keith Urban

Bless The Broken Road – Rascal Flatts

Please Remember Me – Tim McGraw

The Dance – Garth Brooks

Play Me – Neil Diamond

In My Daughter’s Eyes – Martina McBride

My Life – Billy Joel

Nothing Compares 2 U – Sinead O’Connor

I Wish It Would Rain Down – Phil Collins

 When I Close My Eyes – Kenny Chesney

Let’s Dance On – The Monkees

***

Leave a Reply

