Easy Post

Thanks to Mama Kat’s Writing Workshop, I was able to go to this site:http://ettcweb.lr.k12.nj.us/forms/iampoem.htm and create a poem by simply filling in a few blank boxes.

It was super easy and quite fun!  Do your own and see what you can come up with!

Here’s mine:   (I made it quite silly.  I wasn’t in a mood to be serious.)

I Am

I am shy and sensitive
I wonder if my stuffed animals come alive when I’m asleep
I hear a unicorn cry
I see fairies dancing in the moonlight
I want to touch Channing Tatum’s abs
I am shy and sensitive

I pretend I’m a celebrity
I feel Matt Damon’s breath against my neck
I touch Christian Bale’s soft hair
I worry that Pepsi will stop making Pepsi Max
I cry when I’m awake
I am shy and sensitive

I understand that some people don’t get my sense of humor
I say it’s their loss
I dream about kissing Ryan Gosling in the rain
I try to make a grilled cheese without burning it
I hope I can have sesame chicken in the near future
I am shy and sensitive

Mama’s Losin’ It

Leave a Reply

