April Fool's Day 2011 Prank

I pulled a prank on my husband this year. We have tickets to see Journey in July, which is one of his absolute favorite bands. When we spoke before I left for work, I told him I had heard some bad news on the radio. (I always listen to the radio when I get ready in the morning.) I told him that Journey had canceled their tour for this year because of some personal problems that the drummer is going through. His face nearly turned white. "Are you kidding me? That sucks!" I let him suffer for a few minutes before I said, "April Fool!" He laughed and admitted that I had completely tricked him. Needless to say, he was relieved that it had all been a prank.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

